Posted in A to Z 2017

H: Heroes

 

superhero minion
This is also not the type of superhero I’m talking about. But… I mean, if you wanna write a superhero minion comic/story… go right ahead! I’ll read it!

Hey, guys! Welcome to my H post! Today I’m going to be talking about heroes. Because… well, who doesn’t like heroes? No, not as in the TV show (I think?) that I only just found out about because I was like for pictures for heroes and instead came up with all kinds of TV show Heroes logo/picture/thingy…

 

I’m pretty sure we all know there are different types of heroes in stories. Most of the time, the hero is the center of the story, the one who saves the day over and over and over again. Or, another type of hero that I’ve seen growing in popularity is the bumbling hero, the one who barely manages to save the day because he’s really not that good at hero-ing. (Part of me thinks this type of hero is getting popular because people just like to laugh. 😉 )

But none of these are the types of heroes I want to talk about. Instead, I want to talk about…

The Unnoticed Hero

 

teddybear.jpg
Good example of unnoteced heroes.

It’s not that they’re unsung… well they are, because, no one notices them to sing their praises. They aren’t in it for the glory, or the fame, they’re just in it because it’s the right thing to do. I don’t think we have enough of these types of heros in stories.

 

Who else agrees with me?

 

 

Author:

Jaylee Morgan is a teenage author with her sights set on publishing. She’s written short stories since–uh… um–before she can remember. Her family isn’t quite sure what to do with her (mental hospital, maybe?), as she carries around a folder that she’ll randomly open and start scribbling in. She grew up (er, is still growing up) on a little hobby farm. She was basically born riding horses and hopefully will continue to ride horses for the rest of her life. She loves, loves, loves the cowboy lifestyle and might actually write about it someday. (Right now, she’s too scared that she won’t do it justice.) She reads. Like crazy.

5 thoughts on “H: Heroes

Make my day:

