Posted in Uncategorized

A Great Big Thank You

Hey everyone,

I wanted to say thank you so much for all the comments and support you have me during the A to Z challenge. You all have shown me so much love, and I was often too busy to show any love back. Yet you all kept staying there for me… it’s impossible to explain how much that means to me. Thank you. Thank you soooooooo much.

I’ve learned my lesson… that’s for sure. Never ever do Camp NaNo while doing the A to Z ย Blogging Challenge while trying to keep up with the Goodreads reading challenge while writing three capstone papers again. Never ever. Lol.

I’m going to start catching up on all the comments I haven’t replied to yet. If it’s on my blog, I promise I’ll respond. I’m also going to start going back through your guys’ blogs and catching up on all the awesomeness I missed.

Again, guys, thank you. Thank you so, so much.

thank_you.jpg

Another quick note… May is National Foster Care Month. So, with each post this month, I’m going to include a quote about adoption or foster care. ๐Ÿ˜‰

There are no unwanted children

Author:

Jaylee Morgan is a teenage author with her sights set on publishing. Sheโ€™s written short stories sinceโ€“uhโ€ฆ umโ€“before she can remember. Her family isnโ€™t quite sure what to do with her (mental hospital, maybe?), as she carries around a folder that sheโ€™ll randomly open and start scribbling in. She grew up (er, is still growing up) on a little hobby farm. She was basically born riding horses and hopefully will continue to ride horses for the rest of her life. She loves, loves, loves the cowboy lifestyle and might actually write about it someday. (Right now, sheโ€™s too scared that she wonโ€™t do it justice.) She reads. Like crazy.

9 thoughts on “A Great Big Thank You

  1. My, my, you had quite a busy April! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Mine was pretty full, as well, but for very different reasons. How did your NaNo story come along? Take all the time you need to respond to comments – I think it’s so sweet that you’re going to go back and reply! Most people wouldn’t do that, as it takes a good amount of time. I hope your May has gotten off to a great start, Jaylee!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was a CRAZY April, lol. I hope your April was a good full, not an over-stressed full. ๐Ÿ˜‰ My NaNo story… *gulp* um… it was a bit of a fail, lol. I was working on my Capstones and A to Z and barely had any words left for it sooo. Lol, yeah. ;’) It was sweet of everyone to keep commenting, even when I wasn’t responding. It’s the least I could do to say thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚ And my May has started off great! Thank you! I hope yours is good as well. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ack!!! I’ve been so behind on blogging, too! I need to go back and read the A-Z’s that I missed… I wish you all the luck in getting back on top of the blogging world! I am still struggling to reach the top, bahaha! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    And I also love the adoption/foster care quote idea!!! That is so amazingly cool!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, it’s slightly reassuring to know that I’m not the only one that’s been a bit behind! Sorry, but… *hugs* *whispers* thanks for being behind too. Lol. Awesomeness! I’m glad you like the quotes! I think I have some good ones lined up. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Make my day:

