Posted in Challenges/Awards

Two Blog Awards

Sorry guys, but saying y’all just reminded me of this…

Hey, y’all!

Maggie from Dreaming of Guatemala has nominated me for two blog awards/tags over the past month. Be sure to check out her blog because she has been putting out some great posts that I know you’ll love. (What? Don’t love it? LOVE IT NOW OR YOU WILL DIE.) Maggie, I have to apologize… I’m sorry for taking so long to get to these awards.

BUT! To these awards, I have finally come and I hope you all enjoy reading the answers and/or writing your own post!

Disclaimer: I will tag people, but if you want to do any of them, I tag you too! Just leave a link in the comments so I (and other awesome people) can find your amazing post!

Without further ado… the first award!

The Awesome Blogger Award

This award is one of Maggie’s own creations and I am so honored to be one of the lucky firsts nominated for it. (Click here to see her original post.) She gives the base description of it so much better than I could, so I’ll just copy:

This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the reason behind the award.
  3. Include the banner in your post.
  4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated!
Processed with Rookie Cam

Her Questions:

What impact do you want to have on the world?

As a student looking into careers and colleges, this isn’t something that I’ve thought about at all.

*sarcasm detected* I think about it all the time, actually, as I’m sure the majority of you do as well. I obviously want to have a positive impact on the world, showing my faith as I change everything for the better. I know that’s not going to happen… I can’t change everything… but… well… sometimes dreams don’t realize that.

What is your vision for your blog in the next six months? (future posts, design, etc)

*coughs* was I supposed to… do bloggers… should I have… planned?

I don’t have a specific “game plan” with dates and fancy titles and fonts and all that, but I do intend to work on editing one story and writing another and blog about challenges of doing so/fun times/writing hacks/that stuff throughout this summer.

Where is somewhere you would love to go?

Mt. Katahdin in Maine. Because that would mean that I hiked the entire Appalachian Trail. Which is one of my big dreams. However, this one is actually reachable. 😉

What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you?

Oh wow. I don’t know. There are so many. And as soon as I saw this question they all vanished from my brain. Hate that.

Okay, I’ll go for the most recent. On the meeting closest to my 17th birthday, my girls Bible Study group threw a little party for me, and one of the girls used her amazing word art to create a little poster for me with my name and everything. I have it on my wall right now. 😉 It made me feel soo awesome to walk in and see that.

If you could witness any event of the past, present, or future, what would it be?
Uhhhhh…. Warp Drive or
Ion Propulsion. Whichever of those works. Because I’m a nerd and exploring space like that sounds extremely fascinating. Because then we could see even MORE of what our amazing Creator created. Which is awesome.

What is a skill you’d like to learn? Why?

Ummm… ASL, effective communication, how to drive a truck and trailer without wrecking it.

What are you most grateful for?

My family. Because where would I be without them?

If you had the opportunity to get a message across to a large group of people, what would your message be?

Sewing exists, fellow girls, so we don’t have to wear (and pay lots of money) for clothes that don’t really fit us.

Which activities make you lose track of time?

Reading. Reading is the number one thing that makes me loose track of time. And the one that tempts me to loose track of time the most and easiest too.

What is the difference between being alive and truly living?

Having a purpose. Without a purpose, man and woman are absolutely nothing.

My Questions

  1. What drives you to blog?
  2. How do you balance blogging with real life?
  3. What are some goals you have for your blog?
  4. What is a random fact about you?
  5. What is your favorite kind of blog post?
  6. Are you learning a second language? If so, what?
  7. What song are you listening to right now?
  8. What is your favorite book?
  9. What makes you happy the most?
  10. What is the difference between being alive and truly living?

(All nominees are at the bottom of the post)

The Mystery Blogger Award!

This one, my friends, just sounds cool. The mystery blogger award. Haha. Anyways, on to the fun.

Note for the nominees: To accept this award, tell us three things about yourself, answer my questions, and share three of your favorite posts! Then pass it on to other bloggers by giving them some new questions to answer.

Drei Facts

  1. I count in German. Up to thirty, because after that my tongue gets tied and I can’t do it anymore. Want me to prove it? Okay! Eins, zwei, drei, vier, fünf, sechs, sieben, acht, neun, zehn, elf, zwölf, dreizehn, vierzehn, fünfzehn, sechzehn, siebzehn, achtzehn, neunzehn, zwanzig, einundzwanzig, zweiundzwanzig, dreiundzwanzig, vierundzwanzig, fünfundzwanzig, sechsundzwanzig, siebenundzwanzig, achtundzwanzig, und neunundzwanzig.
  2. A plane capable of Mach 3+. And if that’s not enough, it’s a bomber too. So really cool. Until heat-seeking missiles came out.

    I want to fly a Valkyrie. Because it’s fast. And ugly. And beautiful. And fast. Did I mention it was fast? Unfortunately, there’s only one in the world and that’s in the National Air Force Museum. One was involved in a crash and one was never completed. They were a really cool plane until the heat-seeking missiles came out and… boy, does this plane have some heat!

  3. I’m tired of college promotional mail. It’s nice that they think I’m good enough to be in their college, but still! I’m tired of getting the same promos from each college once a month!

Answers to the Questions

What is something you used to despise, but actually quite like now?

Saurkraut. Both sour and sweet. Vegetable-y and meaty. *sighs dreamily* awesomeness.

 When was the last time you laughed really hard?

Yesterday. Because we were taking a two-hour long trip to help crew for another balloonist and all my siblings and I were really bored. And when we get really bored, we get really weird. And so I laughed. But on the way home, we watched Big Hero Six. Which makes you want to cry at the beginning and end, but in the middle makes you laugh your head off.

What’s the best book that you read recently? Why did you enjoy it?

Hmm… Most of the books I’ve read lately I’ve enjoyed, so I guess I’ll just go with the book I finished last. I just got done reading Hidden Figures. I thoroughly enjoyed it because I loved learning about the space program and the things that happened in order to John Glenn into orbit. I also enjoyed reading about how the women, black and white, busted through walls and proved that they could do the work and put a man in space. I also really liked seeing how Star Trek helped out NASA. Because I like Star Trek now too. 😛

Kirk trying not to die as he watches Spock swim in the aquarium with the whales.

Name 5 of your favorite movies.

The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything (Because it’s Veggie Tales. Which automatically makes it super awesome. But to bump it up, it’s about pirates! Who don’t do anything!)

Big Hero Six

The Pacifier

Hidden Figures

The Voyage Home (once you get past the super boring intro and get instead to Spock being completely unable to function in 1990s American society)

What are you the most thankful for?

Oh. Now that’s tough. Ummmm. I’m thankful to be able to eat plenty of food and have plenty of water with people who love me.

My Questions

  1. What are your feelings about Veggie Tales?
  2. When do you start your Christmas shopping?
  3. Name five of your favorite TV shows.
  4. What is your dream job?
  5. What makes you laugh the most?

The Nominees

Okay, I’m just going to list nominees here… you guys can pick whichever one  (or both! both works too!) you want to do!

/Dawn Dagger\ /Dominic Sceski\ /smudgedthoughts\ /Eseosa \ /phoenixdarkscales\ /YOU!!\

Author:

Jaylee Morgan is a teenage author with her sights set on publishing. She’s written short stories since–uh… um–before she can remember. Her family isn’t quite sure what to do with her (mental hospital, maybe?), as she carries around a folder that she’ll randomly open and start scribbling in. She grew up (er, is still growing up) on a little hobby farm. She was basically born riding horses and hopefully will continue to ride horses for the rest of her life. She loves, loves, loves the cowboy lifestyle and might actually write about it someday. (Right now, she’s too scared that she won’t do it justice.) She reads. Like crazy.

10 thoughts on “Two Blog Awards

Make my day:

